The Boghossian Foundation’s exhibition How will it end? and events are accessible only on presentation of the Covid safe ticket

The Boghossian Foundation is pleased to welcome the Voice and Harp Duo of the Lebanese soprano Nadine Nassar and the Polish harpist Anna Sikorzak-Olek for an exceptional evening of concert in aid of the National Music Conservatory of Lebanon. Dedicated to the students and teachers of the Conservatory, the funds raised will be used to purchase wind instruments. In the sumptuous salon of the Villa Empain, the accomplished voice and harp duo revisits the works of various renowned composers such as G. Gershwin, F. Chopin, and C. Debussy.

The soprano with a crystal voice, Nadine Nassar developed her singing at the University of Music Frederic Chopin after studying music at the National Music Conservatory of Lebanon. She perfected her skills with the soprano Z. Witkowska, and had the privilege of being accompanied by the Lebanese virtuoso pianist H. Goraieb. In 2016, she received the Medal of Merit from the Polish Ministry of Culture.

It was thanks to Mozart in Arabic that Nadine Nassar’s path crossed that of harpist, soloist and teacher Anna Sikorzak-Olek who is known for recording archive concerts by W. Lutoslawski, J.F. Handel, C. Debussy and many others. Anna Sikorzak-Olek is the first artist to perform works by T. Paciorkiewicz, M. Grandjany, M. Hertel, and J.M. Jarre. She is also known for restoring works for harp of M. Poplawski and F. Nowowiejski, as well as other composers from the collections of the Czartoryski Museum.

L’exposition How will it end et les événements de la Fondation Boghossian sont accessibles uniquement sur présentation du Covid safe ticket

La Fondation Boghossian a le plaisir d’accueillir le Duo Voix et Harpe de la soprano libanaise Nadine Nassar et la harpiste polonaise Anna Sikorzak-Olek pour une soirée de concert exceptionnel au profit du Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique du Liban. Dédiés aux étudiants et professeurs du Conservatoire, les fonds recueillis seront utilisés pour l’achat d’instruments à vent. Dans le somptueux salon de la Villa Empain, le duo virtuose de harpe et de chant revisite les œuvres des célèbres compositeurs tel que G. Gershwin, F. Chopin, et C. Debussy.

Soprano à la voix de cristal, la cantatrice Nadine Nassar développe son art du chant lyrique à l’Université de Musique Frédéric Chopin après des études musicales au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique du Liban. Elle se perfectionne notamment au côté de la soprano Z. Witkowska, et a le privilège d’être accompagnée par le pianiste virtuose libanais H. Goraieb. En 2016, elle reçoit la médaille du Mérite du ministère polonais de la Culture.

C’est grâce à Mozart en arabe que le chemin de Nadine Nassar croise celui de la harpiste, soliste, et pédagogue Anna Sikorzak-Olek. Celle-ci a enregistré les concerts d’archives de W. Lutoslawski, J.F. Haendel, C. Debussy, et bien d’autres. Elle est la première artiste à interpréter les œuvres de T. Paciorkiewicz, M. Grandjany, M. Hertel, et J.M. Jarre. Elle restaure également des œuvres de la culture polonaise pour la harpe de M. Poplawski et F. Nowowiejski, ainsi que pour d’autres compositeurs des collections du Musée Czartoryski.