The Boghossian Foundation presents the third edition of the Limited Edition Art Fair (LEAF), a fair that celebrates prints and multiples from the 11th to the 13th February 2022.

Every year since its inauguration in 2020, the Limited Edition Art Fair proposes various limited series artworks from offset prints, engravings, lithographs, serigraphs, ceramics to photographs.

During three days, renowned editors, international galleries and major Belgian institutions such as the CIVA Foundation in Brussels, and the Centre for Engraving Printmaking in La Louvière commits to the Villa Empain. Part of the fair is devoted to the artworks of a dozen artists winners of the Foundation Boghossian Prize or that stayed at the residence of the Villa Empain.

This year, LEAF shines a light on emerging and specialised publishing houses, including Anima Ludens, JPB Editions, Three Star Books and Taschen, to honour their flourishing work.

The fair unfolds on three floors of the Boghossian Foundation and is an opportunity to visualise the state of play of today’s printmaking and multiples across various authentic, innovative, valuable and accessible artworks.


Institutions, galleries, and publishers

Anima Ludens, Ars Belga, Art’Loft-LeeBauwens Gallery, Atelier Bruno Robbe, Bernier Eliades Gallery, Centre Daily-Bul & Co, Centre de la Gravure et de l’Image imprimée, CIVA, Frans Masereel Centrum, Galerie Catherine Putman, Gallery Fifty One, HdM Gallery, Irène Laub Gallery, JAP, JPB Editions, La Patinoire Royale | Galerie Valérie Bach, LMNO, Keramis, Meessen De Clercq, Michael Woolworth, Royal Academy of Fine Arts Brussels, Taschen, Three Star Books, We do not work alone, Wittockiana.

 

Invited artists

Zeina Abirached, Pauline Bonnet, Julien Chatelin, Adrien Cicero, Samuel Coisne, Roman Couchard, Nina Faivre, Job Gijsbrechts, Philippine d’Otreppe, Harold Lechien, Margaux Lecoursonnois, Lucian Moriyama, Guilyan Pepin, Thomas Perino, Félicien Umbreit, Romain Zacchi.

 

In partnership with Collect and Actuel de l’estampe contemporaine

Hide See all images

L’exposition How will it end et les événements de la Fondation Boghossian sont accessibles uniquement sur présentation du Covid safe ticket

limited edition art fair at the boghossian foundation

La Fondation Boghossian présente la troisième édition de la Limited Edition Art Fair, le salon qui célèbre le multiple et l’image imprimée, du 11 au 13 février 2022.

Créée en 2020, la Limited Edition Art Fair a pour vocation de proposer au public des œuvres de natures diverses: impressions offset, lithographies, gravures, sérigraphies, estampes, illustrations, céramiques, photographies… toutes conçues en séries limitées.

Durant trois jours, éditeurs renommés, galeries internationales et institutions belges incontournables tels la Fondation CIVA (Bruxelles) et le Centre de la Gravure et de l’Image imprimée (La Louvière) investissent la Villa Empain. Une section est consacrée aux œuvres d’une douzaine d’artistes lauréats du Prix de la Fondation Boghossian ou ayant résidé à la Villa Empain.

La LEAF offre cette année une nouveauté avec l’espace Discoveries qui fait la part belle aux associations, galeries et maisons d’éditions émergentes ou spécialisées, à la production foisonnante.

Se déployant sur les trois étages de la Fondation Boghossian, le Salon est l’occasion de faire un état des lieux de l’édition de l’image imprimée et du multiple aujourd’hui, à la fois plurielle et authentique, innovante, précieuse et accessible.