Launched in 2020, the Limited Edition Art Fair aims to show diverse works to the public : offset prints, lithographs, engravings, silkscreen prints, etchings, illustrations, ceramics, photographs… with each piece created in a limited edition series.

From the copyist scribes in Ancient Egypt, to the invention of the press and the development of woodblock printing in Egypt in the 1400s, multiples have had a rich and long tradition throughout history.

The act of printing images and texts in multiple copies helps circulate information or artwork more broadly. Series enable the popularization and appropriation of works; artistic works produced in many versions can be acquired at a reduced price. Both plural and authentic, images or objects produced in several versions become more accessible.

Art amateurs are welcome to discover works by both emerging and established Belgian and international artists. The fair showcases several collaborations with its platform for contemporary production.

Image   Thomas Perino, Tarot, 2019

Lancée en 2020, la Limited Edition Art Fair a pour vocation de proposer au public des œuvres de natures diverses : impressions offset, lithographies, gravures, sérigraphies, estampes, illustrations, céramiques, photographies, … toutes conçues en séries limitées.

Depuis l’approche des scribes copistes de l’Égypte antique à l’invention de la presse et l’usage de la gravure sur bois vers 1400 en Europe, il existe une riche et longue tradition du multiple dans l’histoire.

Les images et textes imprimés en plusieurs exemplaires permettent de diffuser les informations ou œuvres d’art plus largement. La série permet une meilleure vulgarisation et appropriation des œuvres; l’image ou l’objet produit en plusieurs versions s’acquiert à un prix réduit. A la fois plurielle et authentique, l’œuvre d’art déclinée en de multiples exemplaires se fait accessible.

Les amateurs d’art sont invités à découvrir les œuvres d’artistes belges et internationaux, émergents ou à la renommée établie. Plateforme de la production contemporaine, la foire propose des collaborations multiples.

Image   Thomas Perino, Tarot, 2019