Limited Edition Art Fair
Prints & Multiples
From 14 to 16 February 2020, from 10 am to 8 pm

The Boghossian Foundation celebrates printed images and multiples for an unprecedented art fair, which will open its doors on the 14, 15 and 16 February 2020.

 

The Limited Edition Art Fair aims to show diverse works to the public : offset prints, lithographs, engravings, silkscreen prints, etchings, illustrations, ceramics, photographs… with each piece created in a limited edition series.

From the copyist scribes in Ancient Egypt, to the invention of the press and the development of woodblock printing in Egypt in the 1400s, multiples have had a rich and long tradition throughout history.

The act of printing images and texts in multiple copies helps circulate information or artwork more broadly. Series enable the popularization and appropriation of works; artistic works produced in many versions can be acquired at a reduced price. Both plural and authentic, images or objects produced in several versions become more accessible.

Art amateurs are welcome to discover works by both emerging and established Belgian and international artists. The fair showcases several collaborations with its platform for contemporary production.

Over the course of the weekend, international publishers, specialized galleries and prominent Belgian institutions such as the Centre de la Gravure et de l’Image imprimée will take over the Villa Empain. An original selection is dedicated to the rich work of more than twenty artists who participated in the Boghossian Foundation’s Artist in Residency program.

Artists in residency: Zeina Abirached, Anastasia Bay, Charbel-joseph H. Boutros, Elina Brotherus, Gregory Buchakjian, Adrien Cicero, Simon Deppierraz, Chloé Dugit-Gros, Amanda Riffo, Noa Giniger, Elie Godard, Marco Godinho, Bruno Hellenbosch, Jiana Kim, Nelly Maurel, Marine Pagès, Sandrine Pelletier, Thomas Perino, Nicolas Pol, Adam Vackar.

Special guests: artlead (Brussels), Atelier du Bourg (Rennes), Baronian Xippas (Brussels), Centre de la Gravure et de l’Image imprimée (La Louvière), Galerie Bernard Jordan  (Paris), Gallery FIFTY ONE (Antwerp), Irène Laub Gallery (Brussels),  JAP (Brussels), Lendroit editions (Rennes), MOREPublishers (Brussels), Musée du dessin et de l’estampe originale (Gravelines), WE DO NOT WORK ALONE (Paris).

Practical information

BOGHOSSIAN FOUNDATION – VILLA EMPAIN
Centre for art and dialogue between Eastern and Western cultures
Avenue Franklin Roosevelt 67
1050 Brussels

From 14 to 16 February 2020
From 10 am to 8 pm

Price : 5€
Free for the members of the Circle of the Villa,
for students under 26, for children under 12
and with the museumPASSmusées
Buy your Pass here

Workshop prints
More information behind this link

E. info@boghossianfoundation.be
T. +32 2 627 52 30

Limited Edition Art Fair
Le Salon du Multiple et de l’Image imprimée
Du 14 au 16 février 2020, de 10 à 20 heures

La Fondation Boghossian célèbre l’image imprimée et le multiple à l’occasion d’un Salon inédit qui ouvrira ses portes du 14 au 16 février 2020.

 

La Limited Edition Art Fair a pour vocation de proposer au public des œuvres de natures diverses: impressions offset, lithographies, gravures, sérigraphies, estampes, illustrations, céramiques, photographies,… toutes conçues en séries limitées.

Depuis l’approche des scribes copistes de l’Égypte antique à l’invention de la presse et l’usage de la gravure sur bois vers 1400 en Europe, il existe une riche et longue tradition du multiple dans l’histoire.

Les images et textes imprimés en plusieurs exemplaires permettent de diffuser les informations ou œuvres d’art plus largement. La série permet une meilleure vulgarisation et appropriation des œuvres; l’image ou l’objet produit en plusieurs versions s’acquiert à un prix réduit. A la fois plurielle et authentique, l’oeuvre d’art déclinée en de multiples exemplaires se fait accessible.

Les amateurs d’art sont invités à découvrir les œuvres d’artistes belges et internationaux, émergents ou à la renommée établie. Plateforme de la production contemporaine, la foire propose des collaborations multiples.

Le temps d’un week-end, éditeurs internationaux, galeries spécialisées et institutions belges incontournables tel le Centre de la Gravure et de l’Image imprimée investissent la Villa Empain. Une section originale est consacrée à la production foisonnante d’une vingtaine d’artistes ayant résidé à la Fondation Boghossian.

Artistes en résidence : Zeina Abirached, Anastasia Bay, Charbel-joseph H. Boutros, Elina Brotherus, Gregory Buchakjian, Adrien Cicero, Simon Deppierraz, Chloé Dugit-Gros, Amanda Riffo, Noa Giniger, Elie Godard, Marco Godinho, Bruno Hellenbosch, Jiana Kim, Nelly Maurel, Marine Pagès, Sandrine Pelletier, Thomas Perino, Nicolas Pol, Adam Vackar.

Invités : artlead (Bruxelles), Atelier du Bourg (Rennes), Baronian Xippas (Bruxelles) Centre de la Gravure et de l’Image imprimée (La Louvière), Galerie Bernard Jordan  (Paris), Gallery FIFTY ONE (Anvers), Irène Laub Gallery (Bruxelles),  JAP (Bruxelles), Lendroit editions (Rennes), MOREPublishers (Bruxelles), Musée du dessin et de l’estampe originale (Gravelines), Roven éditions (Paris), WE DO NOT WORK ALONE (Paris)

Informations pratiques

FONDATION BOGHOSSIAN – VILLA EMPAIN
Centre d’art et de dialogue entre les cultures d’Orient et d’Occident
Avenue Franklin Roosevelt 67
1050 Bruxelles

Du 14 au 16 février 2020
De 10 à 20 heures

Prix: 5€
Accès gratuit pour les membres
du Cercle de la Villa, les étudiants de
moins de 26 ans, les enfants de moins de 12 ans
et avec le museumPassmusées
Achetez votre Pass ici

Ateliers gravure
Plus d’informations ici

E. info@boghossianfoundation.be
T. +32 2 627 52 30